Skip to content

Make a Shirt – Make a Memory

October 29, 2010

OK, cheesy as it may sound making shirts is fun.

My best friend just had her first child – a baby girl. So my friend Kim and I decided to make shirts for our first visit to see Ms. Annisten.

What you need:

Shirt the color of your occasion

Iron-on letters

Fabric paint

For my shirt – I wrote “Auntie Angel” on the back, but because we were making multiple shirts we didn’t have all the letters. So for the letters I was mixing I used fabric paint.

On the front, I used the random letters that were left over up and down one side to give it a little “pizazz.”

Baby outfit

What you need:

Onesie

Fabric Paint

Creativity

What we did was take onesies and write in cutesy letters “I love My Auntie ____” My friend even added building blocks on the side with the baby’s initials.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

