Skip to content

Festive Fall Leaves

November 18, 2010

I went to visit a friend of mine and fell in love with her mantel decorations. She had cut out an assortment of fall leaves out of different color leaves and strung it on twine.

She then draped it across her mantel place. Well, just my luck she had extras. I didn’t have twine and I don’t have a mantel place so I took her idea and put my own, ghetto spin on it.

I used brown string and a needle and draped it above my main window.

Hint for the leaves: Amy cut out printed leaves to get the right shape and a similar design on each leaf. And they turned out great!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Encrazed Crafts permalink
    November 18, 2010 6:12 am

    Those are quite pretty! I’mma have to make something like this for my sister for Christmas (so loves autumn and the colors it brings). Both festive and eye-catching, though you might have to swap them out with holly leaves and snowflakes pretty soon 😀

    • November 18, 2010 1:30 pm

      I know it was a little last minute – I’m ready for next year though. I actually saved a few to sew to a pillow for my sister who also loves the fall. Instant Christmas present!

Leave a Reply

