Skip to content

Christmas Ornament Wreath

December 6, 2010

Looking around Walmart this year I noticed all the wreaths looked the same and cost way more than I wanted to spend. So I decided to make my own wreath, which will hopefully last me a couple years.

Target is selling a tube of ornaments for $1 each, so I grabbed some ornaments and made a really cute Christmas wreath that, when Christmas is over, will turn into a winter wreath — I like to get my moneys worth of the crafts I make.

What you need:

Ornaments of all sizes and colors – Target’s dollar section was a Godsend

Wreath – I found one for $2 at Michaels

Hot glue

Wire

All I did was attach metal wiring to the back so I could hang the wreath and then I hot glued the ornaments all over and used the little ones last so I could put them on any missing areas.

It was a piece of cake!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. December 6, 2010 1:16 am

    I just made a similar one but it took me nearly all night and several re-do’s. Yours is awesome.

  2. December 6, 2010 2:21 am

    beautiful! love the colors!

Trackbacks

  1. My Old/New Obsession: Wreaths « Just Call Me Miss DIY

Leave a Reply

