Skip to content

Gift Wrapping Guide

December 14, 2010

Since I turned a new, craftyer leaf this year I thought I would add to my homemade gifts by making my wrapping a little more snazzy than my usual — shoving the gift in a bag and throwing tissue paper on top or newspaper if I’m desperate.

At JoAnn’s fabric I found this adorable plaid, green wrapping paper on sale so I bought two roles, two rolls of raffia and found a package of bright ribbon at Walmart for $2.50.

I mixed and matched my ribbon with the gifts. Bows, tying around the gifts, loose ribbon and tight curls. Hey, variety is the spice of life.

So even if the gift inside was a little skimpy it will at least look pretty.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

