Skip to content

Crafty Books

December 27, 2010

This Christmas my family knew exactly where my focus was: Crafts. They got me so much from organization to ideas for new crafts.

So, if you’re looking for a good gift for a crafter in your life or some great stuff to get yourself, here’s some ideas.

The “Big-Ass Book of Crafts” by Mark Montano has a ton of ideas on every material and medium imaginable. It’s a great book for crafters who like easy do-it-yourself projects.

“The Salvage Sisters: Guide to Finding style in the street and inspiration in the attic” is amazing, to say the least. My sister order it on Amazon and I read half the book hours after opening her gift.

It’s a great book about how to take one thing and turn it into a completely different object. Anyone who hates throwing out stuff should check this book out for some great ideas.

The last book is for my growing interest in upholstery. I have multiple projects I want to dive into and among the many is upholstery.

Better Homes and Gardens has a small book out called “Clever Cover-ups” that works well for people like me who haven’t invested knowledge into how to truly reupholster. It’s a first step book into doing it.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

