Skip to content

Yarn Wreath with Felt Flowers

January 10, 2011

I don’t know why, but I’ve gotten really into wreaths.

I made an ornament wreath for Christmas, but as the season wrapped up I realized I wanted a new wreath that could be used after the holidays. Plus, I have a new obsession with felt and I wanted to incorporate it.

I saw something similar to this on Katie Runnels’ site and figured I could turn the adorable yarn wreath into a diy project.

Voila: I did it!

What you need:

Wreath

Several colors of yarn

Felt

Buttons

Felt glue

Hot glue

I took my five different yarns and hot glued them in the order I like on the back of the wreath. Then I wrapped segments of the yarn around the wreath and hot glued it to the back to secure it.

For the flowers, I cut three to four various size flowers and glued them together. Then I cut green felt for leaves and hot glued a button to the front of the flowers.

Last step, glue the flowers to the wreath.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

