Skip to content

A Few Cute Things

September 14, 2011

I haven’t posted in a while, but I promise I have some super neat projects that will be coming up soon …

In the mean time, I would like to highlight some of my all-time favorite blogs that keep me occupied for hours.

The first is my favorite design website: Design*Sponge. I’ve talked about this site before, but every day my love grows! They have an excellent diy section and the creator of the blog, Grace Bonney, just put out her first book, which is fabulous!

Please, take a moment (or a few hours if you’re anything like me) and check out this awesome blog! Design*Sponge.

 

Next up is the cutest food blog you will ever see. The author is also one of the cutest people you will ever see and is my amazing sister, Autumn. She takes mundane meals and makes them into art as well as featuring some of her own artwork.

Check out Put a Fork in Me and I guarantee you will never look at your food the same!

Another blog from someone I love is Aprons and Ambition. The author is a friend of mine who is, hands down, one of the greatest crafters and homemakers around. Amy is a military wife with a lot of great ideas, recipes and work out exercises.

Please go to Aprons and Ambition, you won’t be sorry!

Now for all my fellow crafters out there who want to share what they’ve been up to, you have to check out CraftGawker.com.

The website displays crafts submitted by bloggers just like me and you and they are all super cute. So if you’re running low on craft ideas just spend a little time perusing the site and you will have your next 20 crafts ready to go!

Check out CraftGawker!

Next up is the site Twig & Thistle.

The site is full of great ideas, adorable merchandise and the author Kathleen is too cute. *She has taken a sabbatical from blogging, but if you’re just discovering the site  you still have plenty to look at.

That’s it for now, but every blog featured on my Blogroll is absolutely awesome and has consumed hours of my time.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

