Skip to content

Fabric of Our Lives

September 15, 2011

The other day a good friend of mine was on the search for fabric for a very exciting new project … this project is a secret so I can’t divulge details, but it’s going to be great!

So she invited me along to shop for fabric knowing my love for all things crafty. The weird part: The fabric was inside a pharmacy.

That’s right, more fabric than I’ve ever seen in one store was on the opposite side of the store’s pharmacy and I was in heaven. There were rows and rows of gorgeous fabrics, buttons, thread, ribbon — it was a crafters dream!

What really struck me was how much it made me want to sew. I tackled a fairly easy project last Christmas when I sewed some pillows, but I’m thinking I would now like to tackle something else … I’m just not sure what!

Any ideas?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

