Skip to content

Sit, Eat & Dine

September 16, 2011

I got a little bored with my dining room set. I’ve had the chairs since I diy-ed them before going off the college and the table was a nice hammy down my dad got for me.

But some of the chairs were broken and the table didn’t have any flair. It was just wooden and you know that doesn’t sit well with me.

So I rummaged through my parents shed and found some chairs that hadn’t been sat in in quite some time.

After sanding and priming, it was time to paint. I chose some more vibrant colors this time around. There was also a chair with a seat so I grabbed the fabric I used for my desk chair and upholstered the seat and painted the chair yellow to match.

After finishing the chair it was time for the table. Sand, prime and paint — this is the key. Then came creative time.

I used a Cricut to cut out the letters “eat” and “sit” out of sticky vinyl (which can be found at any craft store) and put the “eat” on my table and the three “sit”s on the chairs without a cushion. Then I shellacked each of the pieces of furniture.

I think it has a lot more flair this time around!

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 16, 2011 1:58 pm

    Ah!! It’s so awesome!

Leave a Reply

