Skip to content

Wreath Wrap Up

December 21, 2011

I finished up the last of my wreaths yesterday. With the left over felt I made more roses, hot glued them to string and hung them from my door knob for a festive door hanger – I’ll be posting that and a few more goodies over the next few days.

My sister didn’t want to celebrate Christmas until she came home from school, so I made her a non-traditional Christmas wreath for her apartment.

Quick tutorial:

This is such an easy project and you can make your wreath look any way you’d like. I bought two types of wreaths – Styrofoam (for smaller wreaths) and hay – keep it in the plastic or you’ll have a mess to clean up.

I used hot glue on the back to secure my yarn then wrapped, hot gluing a piece every now and then to keep the yard secure.

For the flowers, I cut a variety of medium and large ovals from felt. Once you’ve got out the shape cut out a spiral until you reach the end of the felt.

Using hot glue, wrap up the felt, hot gluing along the way. Flower done.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 21, 2011 1:45 pm

    this is such a cute idea!

  2. December 22, 2011 2:41 am

    thank you!

Leave a Reply

