Skip to content

I Hear Wedding Bells

January 3, 2012

No, no it’s not my wedding … but it is just about as exciting!

One of my very good friends just became engaged with his lovely girlfriend (now fiance) and, of course, I had to live vicariously through them.

Ryan proposed at sunset in a very clever way and my friend Stephen and I were crouched behind the bushes filming the whole thing — it was beautiful! Her yes could have been heard from a mile away.

My sister was asked to do their engagement photos so we got right to it and made some very special props to go along with their photos and used a few crafts that were lying around the house.

I made the tray this summer out of an old tray and a can of chalk board paint. My sister wrote the cutesy stuff. If you want to do this project make sure to clean your tray well and use painters tape on the portion you don’t want to make a chalkboard.

 

 

We used scrapbook paper to create the date – their future wedding date, that is – which could be used if they wanted to make a save the date invitation.

All we did was cut out three squares from scrapbook paper and taped twine to the back. The twine was also used to hold the empty picture frame shown above.

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

