Skip to content

Yarn, Yarn, & a Little More Yarn

January 11, 2012

If you haven’t guessed the topic of the post yet, let me make it simple: Yarn.

Yep, that’s me trying to learn how to knit with a group of women who meet once a week to eat, drink, and play with yarn.

I didn’t quite get the hang of the knitting and I’ve never been patient enough for crocheting, but the beauty of yarn is that the possibilities are endless.

I am reeling with all the projects I want to do. Here are a few:

In this, you make pompoms out of yarn, which when put in glass vases has a really classy look – and super cheap!

If you’re anything like I was in high school you had tons of bangles, which now are never worn. Revamp with YARN!

I already did this with a larger glass vase I had and some brown yarn and the effect was really cute. Take something mundane and make it classy!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. January 24, 2012 2:23 am

    Hello! I think if you start small with knitting, you’d enjoy it. The first thing I knitted as a kid was a scarf. It ended up falling apart because my gauge wasn’t tight enough, but everyone’s gotta start somewhere, right? If I did it over again, I’d start with dishcloths. They’re very handy and easy!

  2. January 25, 2012 2:33 pm

    Oh alright, I’ll give it one more try! Thanks for the encouragement šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

