Skip to content

DIY Gifts

January 16, 2012

I’ll admit it, I love getting gifts — so sue me. On the other hand, I also love giving gifts, especially unique homemade gifts!

My best friend growing up was doing Christmas on a budget this year. She made -adorable- charm necklaces for all her friends and because she knows me so well she made me a robot necklace!

Another of my friends who lives a few states away always sends a little something for the holidays. Last Christmas, she made a felt flower pin that looks adorable with dresses, blazers and boring shirts!

My same friend also made me this oh-too-cute bow headband. It was inexpensive and I wear it all the time. How could I not, it’s soo cute!

My sister outdid herself this year with a diy locket. She got the locket and chain from Michael’s and then personalized it!

While most of my diy gifts from the holidays are already sitting in some amazing place of honor (or, at least, they better be!) one of my friends from out of town is coming over soon for a visit so her gift is still lying around.

Her last name is Smith so I decided so make something just for her – plus when I saw the snail pattern online I knew it was meant to be. I painted the wooden holder with crackle paint to make it a little fancier.

Happy gift giving!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

