Skip to content

Make Your Own Banner

April 29, 2012

One of my besties is moving in five days with her adorable little girl and husband so I decided to throw them a little party before they left. The theme: We’ll Miss You.

Kim, Whitney and myself and Whit's party

 

Whitney has a one-year-old daughter and tons of family who we wanted to come to the party so Kim and I decided the best location would be a local park. So we kept the decorations simple and did a potluck.

First up is my “We’ll Miss You” sign:

I grabbed some scrapbook paper that matched my cupcake liners but had a variety of designs. From there, I used a Ellis machine to cut out the letters.

 

I cut out letters along with large hearts that we later used to write well wishes to Whitney along with everyone’s address for her address book.

I used brown paper to make pendants for the sign and used the same piece of paper to trace and make sure each pendant was the same shape.

We folded about a 1/2 inch at the top of the pendant and taped it over some twine that we used later to hang the sign.

 

I glued the cut out letters to the top of the pendant and used hearts to space out each word. Then the day of the party hung the sign at the pavilion.

(Those cupcakes are a sneak peak for the next post!)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

