Skip to content

Kreativ Blogger Award

May 9, 2012

Thank you, thank you very much! The lovely and kind Ann of CraftingIsMyBliss nominated me for this a little while back, but I was stuck in the library working on a 30-page paper so I didn’t have a chance to thank her right away.

These are the rules:

You must thank the person who has given you the award.
Copy the logo and place it on your blog.
Link the person who has nominated you for the award.
Name 7 things about yourself that people might find interesting.
Nominate 7 other Kreative Bloggers.
Post links to the 7 blogs you nominate.
Leave a comment on each of the blogs to let them know they have been  nominated.

Seven things about me:

1.) I am a newspaper reporter — I go to murders, fires and basically anything else that happens. It’s a pretty exciting life, sometimes.

2.) Tiramisu is my all-time favorite dessert of all time. I used to work at a retirement center and the residents didn’t like it so I would take home to-go boxes full of the delicious treat.

3.) I like running. I’ve only done 15Ks up til now, but I have a dream of doing a half-marathon soon.

4.) I’m in graduate school. It’s hard and I love it. I graduated with my undergrad in 2008, took some time to save money and now I’m working full time and going to school. I should graduate next spring (yay!)

5.) You’ve Got Mail is the best movie of all time. You can try and debate me, but you’ll be wrong.

6.) I like nerd things: Star Wars, Space Cowboys, Archie Comics, and the like. It matches my best friends who are nerdy guys.

7.) I feel 100 percent certain that water cures everything: flu, sadness, pain. You name it, just drink some water and it’ll be A-OK!

Now, I’m sharing with you the bloggers I find to be super Kreative bloggers:

1.) Amy from Aprons & Ambition – I might be biased, since I consider Amy to be one of my besties, but I also love everything she posts on her blog. She’s absolutely hilarious and makes some of the most beautiful diy crafts.

2.) Kaysie from her book reads blog Good Reads: Kay – Kaysie interned with me last summer and has about the cutest taste, well, ever. She’s smart, quirky and basically a mini-version of me (You’re welcome, Kaysie!)

3.) Veronika  from Girl and Closet is so cute. She mostly does fashion blogs, which I love. But she also has some killer crafting ideas too!

4.) Elsie of A Beautiful Mess is about the cutest person ever. Her blog is oh-so popular and she covers a ton of different topics from fashion, food and crafts.

5.) Elizabeth of Delightfully Tacky is a nightly read for me. Her premise is on her fashion blogging, but she’s also got some really simple and tasty recipes and great diy crafts.

6.) Kaitlynn of Wise Wes is absolutely hysterical as she shares in the stories and antics of her father, Wes. Her writing is humorous and witty.

7.) My sister I can’t resista, Autumn of Put a Fork in Me is my last blog of the day. She likes to take pictures of food, art and other random happenings. She’s a little behind in her posts, but have faith – she’s awesome.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

