Skip to content

Be Inspired: Mother’s Day

May 13, 2012

My mom is down, homie-g

Yes, the time to celebrate that special lady in your life is now and what better way to say “I love you” than to make her something homemade!

20120513-074506.jpg

20120513-074703.jpg

This year my mom wanted something to put her herbs in so my sister & I spent an afternoon making these little treats!

Materials:
Clay pots
Paint
Vinyl chalkboard (found at most craft stores)

This project was super easy. First you paint, then get a fancy label template and cut out your vinyl, stick it on & you’re done.

20120513-080314.jpg

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 16, 2012 11:41 am

    That idea with the vinyl chalkboard is genius!

  2. January 24, 2013 5:37 pm

    OMG you’re a genius! I actually have left over chalkboard paint and I was going to paint it on the mason jars, however, this is so much simpler and I seems like I could use one of my punchers to get the shape I want. It’ll be so much faster. THANK YOU!

Leave a Reply

