Skip to content

Nursery

May 5, 2023

This past January, my husband and I welcomed our son, Charlie. He came a little earlier than expected – 6 weeks to be precise – but luckily the nursery was ready when he came home.

I wanted something that matched the rest of our home and would be subtle enough that our son could grow with the room. We went with a teal green color alongside board and baton to give them room a polished look.

I didn’t want there to be too strong of a theme, but still wanted it to be child friendly so we have some subtle nods to woodland creatures and some overlap of things you’ll find throughout our home – we have deer antler, he gets a stuffed animal deer head. I have some cow hydes, he gets a fluffy bear pillow.

Our baby is still too young to hangout in here overnight, but I’m excited for the day when I regret all the white items I got for the room!

No comments yet

Leave a comment